Information Details

Back

Circular No.: ES/119/09/tl

25 September 2017

Revised BCA Green Mark Criteria for New Residential Buildings GM RB: 2016

The Building and Construction Authority (BCA) would like to inform the industry of the revised BCA Green Mark criteria for New Residential Buildings (GM RB: 2016).

The BCA GM RB: 2016 will come into effect on 1 December 2017 (Effective Date). All new residential building projects with Green Mark applications submitted on and after the Effective Date will be assessed and certified based on GM RB: 2016. Projects with Green Mark applications submitted before the Effective Date are given a grace period of 12 months from the Effective Date to be assessed based on Green Mark V4.1 for New Residential Buildings. Should the assessment of any project be incomplete by the end of the grace period, the project will then be assessed and certified based on the revised GM RB: 2016 instead.

Details of the revision can be found in the circular attached here, which is also made available at https://www.corenet.gov.sg/media/2094666/industry-circular_gm-rb-2016_final-version.pdf

For clarification, you may email to bca_enquiry@bca.gov.sg or contact the following BCA officers:

  1. Green Mark Certification and Criteria

Ms Ong Hui Wen - ong_hui_wen@bca.gov.sg

Ms Neo Hwei Fern - neo_hwei_fern@bca.gov.sg

Ms Lee Sui Fung - lee_sui_fung@bca.gov.sg

  1. BCA GM-GFA Incentive Scheme

Ms Jolene Chong - jolene_chong@bca.gov.sg

  1. Building Developments in GLS Sites

Ms Chan Vun Ching - chan_vun_ching@bca.gov.sg

  1. Public Sector Taking the Lead on Environmental Sustainability Initiatives

Mr Elgin Low - elgin_low@bca.gov.sg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back