Information Details


Circular No: PAIR/101/07/gt  

31 July 2017

We are pleased to announce that following the Annual General Meeting held on 23 June 2017, the SCAL Council of Management for the term 2017-2019 is as follows:






Mr Kenneth Loo

Straits Construction Singapore Pte Ltd

1st Vice President

Mr Ng Yek Meng

Progressive Builders Pte Ltd

2nd Vice President

Mr Wilson Wong

LC&T Builder (1971) Pte Ltd

Secretary General

Mr Lee Kay Chai

Lian Soon Construction Pte Ltd


Mr Benjamin Tan

Ho Lee Construction Pte Ltd

Asst Secretary General

Mr Johnny Lim Chee Hwa

Teambuild Engineering & Construction Pte Ltd

Asst Treasurer

Mr Quek Hong Peng

Quek & Quek Civil Engineering Pte Ltd

Immd Past President

Dr Ho Nyok Yong 

Samwoh Corporation Pte Ltd


Mr Dominic Choy

Hexacon Construction Pte Ltd


Mr Jeffrey Yu

HSL Ground Engineering Pte Ltd


Mr Roy Khoo

Kimly Construction Pte Ltd


Mr Goh Poh Khim

Koh Brothers Buidling & Civil Engineering Contractor (Pte) Ltd


Mr David Leong Soon Kuen

Low Keng Huat Singapore Ltd


Dr Jeremy Wu Chee Shien

Singapore Engineering & Construction Pte Ltd



Mr Eugene Soon Boon Chin

Tiong Aik Construction Pte Ltd


Mr Derrick Pay

Tiong Seng Contractors Pte Ltd


Mr Yong Jian Rong

Woh Hup (Pte) Ltd


Mr Jason Tay

Yongnam Engineering and Construction Pte Ltd

Co-opt Members

Mr Tan Ann Kiong

Deluge Fire Protection (S.E.A) Pte Ltd


Mr Desmond Louis Hill

Penta-Ocean Construction Co Ltd

 We are also delighted to announce that Mr Kenneth Loo has been re-elected as the President of SCAL for a second term. Mr Loo has served on the SCAL Council since 2001 as well as on several of its sub-committees in the past. Currently the Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer at Straits Construction Pte Ltd, Mr Loo plays a significant role in the growth and development of his company’s business operations, contract administration, cost management and procurement. Mr Loo is also a Board Member of the Building and Construction Authority (BCA).

We look forward to working closely to continue to represent the best interests of the industry, and the active participation by our members in our programmes and activities.

Kindly refer to enclosed circular.